Connecting Clio and Repsight

Clio and Repsight logos

Connecting your Clio and Repsight accounts is quick and easy. Once connected, you can automatically send Google, Facebook, Yelp, and Avvo review requests via email and text message to your clients every time you close a matter in Clio.

1. Create a Repsight account

Register for a Repsight account here. After registering, you will be prompted to add your review sites, like Google, Facebook, Yelp, and Avvo.

2. Click on 'Settings'

In the upper right hand corner of the screen, click on your name, and then choose 'Settings'.

Repsight settings

3. Choose Clio Settings

In the 'Connected Apps' section, click the 'Settings' button next to the Clio icon.

Repsight Clio settings

4. Connect your practice or firm

The Clio settings screen will display all of the locations you currently have connected to Repsight. If you have multiple locations setup in Repsight, each of these can be individually connected to different Clio accounts, but a Clio account can only be connected to ONE Repsight location.

To connect your practice or firm, click the 'Connect' button next to your practice or firm name.

Connect your practice

5. Log in to Clio

You will be redirected to the Clio website, where you will be prompted to login. If you were already logged in, you instead may be sent to the next step.

Clio login

6. Allow Repsight to connect to Clio

After logging in to Clio, you will be presented with Clio's standard screen for allowing access for Repsight. Choose 'Allow access'. Repsight does not in any way share or access your data for ANY reason except sending a review request on your behalf via Clio. You can see our statement on privacy here.

Allow Repsight access

7. Configure your Clio and Repsight options

Now that you have connected Repsight and Clio, you are ready to begin sending review requests. The last screen configures how this will work. Every time a matter is closed in Clio, your client will receive a review request from Repsight. The configuration screen has the following choices:

  • Active / Disabled: This turns the link between Clio and Repsight on and off. If this is set to disabled, NO review requests will be sent.
  • Review Site: This is the review site that high scoring reviewers will be sent to.
  • Emails / Text Messages: Select one or both of these options to determine how Repsight will contact your clients.
  • Disconnect: To delete the Clio connection to Repsight entirely, click this button.

Repsight Clio options

Congratulations! You have now connected your Clio account and can start automatically sending review requests.

For more information on how Clio works with Repsight, see "How Clio works with Repsight."